Allergic to my garden

This morning did what I’ve done just about every morning for the last 3 years, went out and checked out my garden and greenhouse.  Some weeding, some picking, some spraying of  a light mixture of basil soap and water for bugs.  Somewhere, I scratched my wrist and inner arm on ????.  It was a little red, a little itchy/burning.  Then I look down and see from my outer wrist, up the inside of the arm and around is not only red around the scratches, but hive like bumps are forming!!  A quick spray of Benadryl and within moments it starts to calm down. By the time I took this photo, the irritation was about 1/2 what it had been before I ran for the antihistamine.  By now, its just a little sore.  But what??

This entry was posted in gardening, homesteading, permaculture, self-reliance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

