first carrots

Not the first time I’ve planted carrots, that was in 2013. But these are the first carrots I’ve harvested!  My 2013 planting were less that 1/2”, at least those that survived.  See I still have  a problem with some little earth insects that eat my potatoes and obviously also enjoy carrots.  Next time, may try them in on of the big containers.

IMG_0557 (1024x768)

This entry was posted in carrots, container gardening, gardening, homesteading, organic, potatoes, self-reliance, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

