Leaving on the edge

Is the name of this pattern on Ravelry.  I’m suddenly enamored of leaves.  The original pattern calls for 5 pattern repeats and sewing the edges.  Its not that cold in my area of AZ, don’t want something tight around my neck, nor do I want to have to drag it off and on over my head.  Bulky yarn, mostly wool with acrylic and nylon

knitting 3knitting 2

 

knitting

These are all variations on a theme, pattern by Petra Breakstone.  I’ve done three as neck pieces, and two as wreaths.  All the green ones will be holiday presents.

knitting 1

All the leaf designs are variations of a Barbara Walker design

This entry was posted in homesteading, knitting, prepping, self-reliance, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

